Wk 3 – Activity – Social Photography

IMG_20150207_141900_760 IMG_20150205_110816_264

This week, our activity was on social photography. Basically, Instagram. I usually try to avoid getting into social networking (Facebook is the only one I have. It will also be the only one I’ll have), since we can get pretty addicted to those kinds of things. I only got an Instagram to enter contest where the winner gets a free Motorola Droid Turbo and $4800. Good thing I can use it for something else now.

My days are always fast-paced and monotonous. I guess that’s one of the drawbacks of the city life. We’re always on the move, always headed someplace, somewhere. You never feel like you can catch a break. Or maybe that’s just me.

I don’t see a community in our class at all. Everyone’s doing their own thing. From what I see, the people in our class lead pretty normal lives. Actually, it’s only a couple of pictures, so I can’t say for sure. They’re all pictures of people relaxing and smiling. We don’t take pictures of the unpleasant moments, do we? Do we take pictures when we’re getting into arguments with our parents, or when we’re dealing with some loss? That’s what drawing and painting’s for.

Leave a Reply

