Wk 12 – Activity – Algorithmic Art

A Rush of Blood to the Head by Coldplay

Verse 1: Am C Em Am (x4)

Transition: F Em (x2)

Verse 2: Am C Em Am (x2)

Chorus: F D F D Bb F D Bb

Break: Am C Em Am

Verse 3: Am C Em Am (x2)

Break: Am C Em Am

Bridge: Am C Em Am (x2)

End: Am D (x4) Am

For this activity, I was aiming to inform the audience on how to play Coldplay’s song A Rush of Blood to the Head, off of their second album. To achieve this, I wrote the procedure for the song and the chords, as seen above. Because just the chords would not be enough to communicate how to do this, I also recorded myself playing the song and guiding the viewer through the steps.

Through all of this, I believe I have achieved this goal. The video was excellent not just for the chords, but for the timing of the strums of the guitar was well. I also stated in the video that this song is for guitar players that have mastered the basics of guitar playing.

Leave a Reply

